1616340375 how to remove location data from your iphone photos in

How to Remove Location Data From Your iPhone Photos in iOS 13

When you take a picture on your iPhone or iPad, iOS automatically uses GPS to record the exact location of the shot. This is a very big feature, as it allows you to list many of your images according to the exact location (as well as the opportunity). It helps to sort photo shoots and helps keep an eye on family and friends over the years.

Most of the time, photo location metadata is welcome. Sometimes, however, it is not.

When you share a photo with geolocation coordinates tagged in a photo’s EXIF ​​data, viewers can use their photo app to find out where the shot was taken. When you’re posting photos on social media, especially Twitter, you probably don’t want to post photos that are too close to home – or in Your home – without a way to extract that information and protect your privacy. Even with Facebook, which is famous for tracking you all over the Internet, you may not be comfortable posting an image that carries so much precious data.

Deleting Geolocation Data from Images in iOS 13

With iOS 13, Apple redefines its commitment to security and anti-tracking technologies by providing a new way to remove photo location information from any shot before sharing it with anyone, or on social media is. Now you can remove location from photos, videos, or many images and movies that you want to send via mail, message, Facebook, Twitter, Messenger or any other app. That way, you don’t have to worry about a stranger finding your location from your iPhone shots. Here is how to do it.

  • Shoot your photos or videos in the same way you usually do with the camera app.
  • Find photos in your album.
  • If you’re sharing a single image or video, open it, and tap share The button.
  • To share multiple photos and videos, tap Choose In the album or section view, tap and tap on all the files you are sending share The button.
  • When you’re about to share in the photo app, take a new look the option Button in iOS 13.
  • To knock the option And in the next panel, toggle place.
  • Then send your photo through whatever conduit you want. Now the viewer will have no way to see the place where it was shot. Note that the toggle is not historical, but must be reset after each send.

You can only remove locations within the iPhone Photos app, so be sure to share your shots directly from the app. This handy iOS 13 privacy feature is designed only for photos and videos that you share with others. Photos residing on your device retain all of their location information – it’s only sent via text, email, or social media that will separate location data. The rest of the metadata related to your image – time, device type, shutter speed, and aperture, is retained with your shot.How to remove location data from your iphone photos inYou can see that the location data was actually deleted in iOS 13. To see where the photo or video was taken, swipe in the Photos app. If you enable location while shooting it, the map appears pinpointing it in places. Closing the location using the new iOS 13 feature means that when you share it, it does not take the image location metadata with it.

Removing geolocation from photos in iOS 12

Even if you have not yet installed iOS 13, you can still hide your geolocation from the images you post. In iOS 12, there are some ways to strip geotags from photos and videos, but it takes some extra steps and is not as flexible as iOS 13..

disable location services

  • Choose Adjustment From your device’s home screen.
  • Scroll down to search Secluded Select and tap.
  • Tap location services.
  • Tap The camera.
  • Tap never.

This action prevents the camera app from recording the location information in your shot, so you don’t have what you don’t have. This method can be inconvenient if you want to preserve that metadata for private use, even if you do not want to share it.

Using a third-party app

There are a variety of third-party applications that you can use to extract iPhone camera metadata. Here are a couple of our favorites.

Metaphor: Metaphor The extension works as an option to choose at any time to share photos. This will show you the metadata on the image Includes things like file size or name, location, and even phone model. Additionally, Metafo provides a function called Safe Share, which will automatically delete location data or other personal information. It makes sense to use this feature if you plan to share photos with anyone other than yourself or export them to any kind of public network. You can also access EXIF ​​data on your photos and change it. You may want to change the location information, date and time etc. With this extension, you can also make changes to multiple metadata simultaneously, save a copy of your file, or replace it with a reversible version. All without leaving the app.

Exify: To issue ($ 2) draws various data from your photos, depending on what you want to see. You can get everything from altitude to local time or UTC. You can also add watermarks to your photos, enter GPS information or delete location data.

ViewExif: ViewExif ($ 1) is an app extension that can breach your privacy without necessarily sharing your photos with any data. You can view and change location data and EXIF ​​and IPTC data and delete any metadata you wish. You can also tag photos with keywords and add ratings for better search options.

Editors recommendations






Similar Posts